Submitted my first query letter

The title pretty much says all there is to say.  I wrote a 2500+ word article and discovered that I didn’t know what to do after that.  After a bit of research, I found that a query letter is essential.  Not surprising, really, but there it is.  It took me a few hours, but I did a bit of research on how to write a query letter and banged out a quick one.  Now I’m just waiting to hear back from Mothering magazine.  With any luck, they’ll want to do some publishing!

Speaking of waiting, we’re still waiting to hear back from the assorted parties regarding our queries on writing articles for Supported Employment.  I submitted two queries, Lindsey submitted one.  I don’t expect to hear back from them until December 1 at the earliest, but hey, hope springs and all that.

Still need to write my “The Gathering Storm” review.  Got a message from a friend about the book; his views were kinder than mine.  I didn’t hate it, but I didn’t love it as much as I wanted to.  No, no more on this from me until the review!  Those who are still reading, read faster.

This entry was posted in Writing. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

